Bought Power Mac G4!

Hey guys I just bought a Power Mac G4 from a local Good Will for 10 dollars! The exact Power Mac G4 I have is the model with AGP graphics and is called “SawTooth”, released in  1999. So far I have put a hard drive into it and upgraded the graphics card to a Radeon 9200. I plan on upgrading the ram as well to a anywhere between 1 and 2 gigabytes. Soon I am going to order a copy of either OS X 10.3 or 10.4 for the G4. Before I buy Panther or Tiger, I am going to try out a Power PC(PPC) version of Linux Mint to just make sure the CD/DVD drive is working properly. I find this old Mac desktop very unique and interesting. I can’t wait to get this machine up and running!

Leave a Reply

